• Streaming + Download



Thrown in with the bunch
Did I not bruise?
Exploited, for to touch,
The fingers pinch, the eyes peruse.

I know we’re born to die,
But why so soon?
What a fickle timeline
Even are our farthest reach we’re jejune.

From steps away,
We’re all the same.
So, who’ll appease
your tastes today?

So tell me now, what’s next?
There’s a rumble in your hungry mind
Thick thumbnails impaling flesh,
You strip me down, remove the rind.

Pick and discard the skin.
You say, too bitter for your taste.
Slurp as blood runs down your chin.
Well I beg and barter, you can’t relate.

Life will breathe
In a myriad of means.
Slice it how you see fit
It’s all murder to me.
Murder to me.
It’s inherent speak.
You either kill or you be killed.
It’s all the same between the red and the green.


from coldfriendlyhell, released September 27, 2014



all rights reserved


Milksop:Unsung New Haven, Connecticut

New Haven-based quartet Milksop:Unsung is a greasy-diner omelet of Folk, Swing, Rock, and Blues, performing original and eccentric arrangements augmented by witty humor, blistering energy, and found percussion.

contact / help

Contact Milksop:Unsung

Streaming and
Download help